Bringing together political & industry leaders

Master Builders National Leader's Summit is an exclusive event that connects political and government leaders with CEOs and decision makers from the building and construction industry and the Master Builders Movement.  

Held at Parliament House Canberra, the inaugural National Leaders Summit created a forum for engagement, ideas and relationships which brought together leaders from the major political parties, power brokers and influencers from the the minor parties, senior public servants, investment decision makers from major supeannuation funds and influential commentors from the Federal Parliamentary Press Gallery. 

Sponsors for this years Summit:




Opening Address: Hon Scott Morrison MP, Treasurer of Australia

Keynote Address: Hon Anthony Albanese MP, Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development

Superannuation Industry, Infrastructure & Property Investment: Kristin Fok, Cbus

Cbus Super Chief Investment Officer Kristian Fok addressed Master Builders Australia's National Leaders Summit on the way forward for the superannuation industry, infrastructure and property investment.

Public Policy Panels

Jobs & Skills

  • Hon Karen Andrews MP, Assistant Minister for Vocational Education & Skills
  • Senator Hon Doug Cameron, Shadow Minister for Skills, TAFE & Apprentices


  • Hon Michael Sukker MP, Assistant Treasurer
  • Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP, Shadow Assistant Treasurer

Small Business

  • Senator Hon Zed Seselja, Assistant Minister for Science, Jobs and Innovation
  • Julie Owens MP, Shadow Assistant Minister for Small Business

Crossbench Panel

  • Senator Pauline Hanson, Leader Pauline Hanson's One Nation
  • Senator David Leyonhjelm, Leader Liberal Democrats
  • Senator Cory Bernardi, Leader Australian Conservatives

Government Procurement Panel

  • Steven Grzeskowiak, Deputy Secretary, Estate and Infrastructure, Department of Defence
  • Andrew Jaggers, First Assistant Secretary, Department of Finance

Political Commentators Panel

  • Paul Osborne, Canberra Bureau Chief, Australian Associated Press
  • Phil Coorey, Political Editor, Australian Financial Review
  • Joe Kelly, Political Reporter, The Australian